Transfer content to a member of your team

Transfer content to a member of your team

If you have a ScreenPal Team Plan, you can transfer the ownership of videos and recordings to other members of your team. Those team members can then own the content, make future updates as needed, and distribute content to the members of your team.

To transfer ownership of a video, follow the steps below.

1. Log into your ScreenPal Team account.
2. Click My Content in the top right corner of the page.



3. From the Videos area, hover over the video you want to transfer ownership of and click Details.



This opens the video preview on the left side of the page, and several tabs to the right.

4. Click the Users tab.



Your name is listed as the Creator of the video.

5. Click the Transfer Ownership link. This opens the Transfer Ownership dialog.




6. Enter the name or email address of the user to whom you want to transfer ownership of the video, then click Transfer Content.

For information about how to transfer ownership of a Team account to a different user, see Transfer ownership of a Team Account.
To see how to add or remove a Billing Contact from your team, see this article.
If you are looking for information about how to add or remove an Account Admin from your team, see this article.
    • Related Articles

    • Access ScreenPal as the member of a Team Plan

      As a member of a Team Plan, there are several ways you can access our tools. Sign Up Link If your Team Administrator sends you a sign-up link, click it to sign into your existing ScreenPal account, or create a new account, and request access to your ...
    • Transfer ownership of a Team account

      What is an Account Owner? An Account Owner is different from an Account Admin. Account Owners are Super Admins and can perform several activities that Account Admins cannot. There can only be one Account Owner per Team Plan. If needed, you can ...
    • View a team member's permissions as a Team Administrator

      Our Impersonation feature enables Account Owners and Administrators to temporarily become an authenticated member of their team for testing purposes. Please note that you do not need to know a user's password in order to impersonate them, nor does ...
    • Creating Groups for your team

      If you are a Team Owner or Team Administrator of a Team Plan, you can create collections of users called Groups. Your Team Members can then share content to these groups without having to select individual Team Members. You can also enable a group to ...
    • Team Admin: Add users to your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A user who has consumed a creator license by launching a creator tool (i.e. Screen Recorder, Video Editor, Screenshot, or Image Editor). Licenses are not tied to a specific computer or user. Instead, a license is consumed ...