What is a Team Owner?
A Team Owner is different from a Team Admin. Team Owners are Super Admins and can perform several activities that Team Admins cannot. There can only be one Team Owner per Team Plan. If needed, you can transfer account ownership from one user to another.
What can a Team Owner do?
Manage all content, analytics, users, and settings for the team
Add Team Admins
- Add Billing Contacts
- View billing, usage, and plan information
- Cancel or upgrade the team plan
Transfer account ownership
As a Team Owner, follow the steps below to transfer the ownership of your Team to another user.
1. Log into ScreenPal as the Team Owner.
2. Click Settings in the menu on the left.
3. Under Team Settings, click Account Management.
4. Under Account Owner (Super Admin), click Transfer Account Ownership.
5. Enter the email address for the new Account Owner. This email address must be associated with an existing user on your Team.
6. You will then need to confirm that you are transferring the ownership of your Team Plan to the new owner.
7. After successfully transferring a Team Plan to a new Account Owner, you will no longer have Account Owner permissions.