Why can't I see my videos and images created in the app on my online Library page?
Content you create using the ScreenPal app (recordings, screenshots, and so forth) is stored locally on your device. Content is only uploaded to your
ScreenPal hosting account when you open your video in the desktop app and use the
Upload to ScreenPal option:
Video and image projects can be accessed via the Project Manager:
These projects are the raw, unprocessed files stored locally on your device, complete with individual edit points, overlays, narration, etc. You have access to the full editing history. Video and image projects can be edited and re-edited in a non-destructive format.
When you use the Upload to ScreenPal option, the video (or image) project is flattened, resulting in an MP4 (or JPG) file, and uploaded to your online Library:
Please note that it is only the uploaded video (or image) that is flattened; your project remains fully editable within the ScreenPal desktop app. Once the upload completes, the uploaded content is available for you to access or share online. If at some point you delete the video project in the app, then later on realize you need to perform further edits, you can send the uploaded video back to the app using the
Send to Video Editor feature. Click
here to learn more.
It is important to note that the
Auto Backup feature is for storing video projects in a secure online storage location, which is completely separate from the content hosting platform. The secure cloud backup feature backs up your video projects to a personal storage space. This is different than the content hosting platform where you can manage and share videos uploaded to our site. In other words, "backup" is like a personal lockbox in the cloud while "upload" is a way to share content. Click
here for more information.