Setting up your subscription to auto-renew
If you previously canceled your paid subscription you can re-enable it before it expires using the following steps.
- Click the User icon (top-right corner of the website).
- Select Settings from the dropdown menu.
- Navigate to the Plan page (via the left-hand menu).
- Click Reactivate.
- This change will be saved immediately, after which you will receive a confirmation message at the top of the page.
If at any point you decide you would like to cancel your subscription, you may do so by following the steps provided in this article.
Cancel my subscription
You may cancel your subscription at any time by turning off auto-renewal. Your paid features will continue to be available until the subscription expires at the end of the current billing period. Once expired, your user account will switch to the ...
Will I receive a refund if I cancel my subscription?
Will I receive a refund if I cancel my subscription? We do not provide refunds unless it's legally required in the region where you live as outlined in our Terms of Service. Canceling your subscription before it expires means you’ll finish your ...
Backup and Restore
Backup and Restore We support online or "cloud" backups. Perhaps you'd like to access your video projects on multiple computers or know that they are in a protected location in case something happens to your computer. In either case, our Backup and ...
Setting up hosting
Setting up and customizing hosting Free and Deluxe Users If you are a Free or Solo Deluxe user, you have access to our free hosting services that enable storing, customization and sharing your image and video content. You can configure several ...
Where can I see my bandwidth usage?
To view your account bandwidth, log into your account. Next, click the user icon in the upper right corner of the page () and select Settings. On the left side of the page, under Subscription, click Usage. On the Usage Overview page, you can view ...