In older versions of ScreenPal, video projects are stored in the Documents folder on both PC and Mac by default. In newer versions (3.4.0 and above), video projects are stored in your User Profile folder on Windows (C:\Users\UserName\ScreenPal) and your Home folder on Mac (/Users/UserName/ScreenPal).
The ScreenPal Project Manager can also store your video projects in a location on your computer that you specify. You can even store video projects in multiple locations if desired.
Change the location of your video projects folder
To change the location where your video projects are automatically saved, open the Project Manager. You can open the project manager by logging into your account via our website and clicking the Create button next to your user badge in the top right. Then click Edit Video.
Click the arrow next to the folder icon in the upper left.

A drop-down is displayed with your current saved locations. If you already added folder locations in addition to the default, they are displayed here. If you have locations saved, simply click the name of that location to bring up the video projects stored there and to begin saving new video projects to that location.
Add a new folder location to save video projects
If you want to add a new location to save your videos, click the Browse option in the drop-down.
Within File Explorer, navigate to the folder where you would like to begin saving your video projects, select it, and then click to OK.

Note: With some operating systems, you'll need to create the folder beforehand in order to select it in this dialog.
The default location for saved video projects is now set to the folder you've just chosen. Additionally, you should now see this folder as an option in the drop-down list.
Move existing video projects to a different folder location
If you already have existing video projects, you may choose to move them to a new location for purposes of organization.
- First, select the Manage Video Projects check box in the upper left.
- Select the videos you want to move.
- Click Move.
- Finally, click the folder in the drop-down where you want to move the Video Project. Alternatively, you can click Browse to select and move the video project into a new location.
Now your video projects can be managed from different locations, all easily switchable by using the folder icon in the upper left corner.
Learn more about managing your content here.