What happens to my uploads if I cancel my paid plan?

What happens to my uploads if I cancel my paid plan?

When your paid plan subscription expires, your account will revert to Free hosting.


Free ScreenPal accounts have a limit of 10 hosted videos. If your account exceeds the 10-video limit, you will receive an email stating that you have 24 hours until all but your most recently uploaded 10 videos are moved to the Trash. You will also see a banner within your ScreenPal account with this information. For more details about the Free account video limit, and how to download the hosted videos you would like to keep, see our Upload limit for Free users article.

Additionally, when your paid plan lapses, you will lose access to paid plan features such as:

  • AI Tools - Speech-to-Text captions and chapters - Text-to-Speech narration - Quiz question generation - Transcript translation

  • Secure Backup
    - Backup video projects to a secure cloud storage location
    - Restore video projects stored only in the cloud
    - Access video projects from multiple computers

  • Mobile Transfer
    - Transfer mobile recordings to Video Editor on desktop computer

  • Quizzing
    - Access to Quizzing section
    - Edit existing quiz details
    - View results

  • Analytics
    - Content trends
    - Unique and total views

  • Stock Media
    - Templates - Videos
    - Images
    - Music

  • Branding
    - Media Player
    - Content Hosting Site

  • Collaboration and Sharing (Team plans only)
    - User groups
    - Folder sharing
    - Channel sharing
    - Transfer of content ownership