Share your recording on Google Classroom

Share your recording on Google Classroom

Share your recording on Google Classroom

You can use our app to create recordings and edit videos to easily share with students and teachers in Google Classroom.  You can quickly share your videos from the desktop application or when accessing hosted videos via our website.  Sharing to Google Classroom is available to all of our plans.

Share to your Google Drive Classroom folder via our Desktop App

First, create your own screen recording and edit your video.  When you are ready to publish, upload your video to Google Drive (if you have not uploaded previously to Google Drive, see our tutorial here).  


You can choose the folder to publish your recording to, as seen in the screenshot below:



    

Choose your Google Classroom folder and click OK to publish. 



Quick Share via our Desktop App

Once a recording is finished uploading to any destination, you will see a green Google Classroom Share button (highlighted in the image below).  Click this button to share your video to Google Classroom.


Once you are logged into Google Classroom, select the class with which you want to share your video and the action you want to take to share your video with the intended class.

Screen_Shot_2019-01-22_at_9.27.27_AM.png

Enter your message and click Post.

success.png

 You're done!


Result

You will now see your recording displayed on your Google classroom page!

final_post.png




    • Related Articles

    • Google Workspace SAML integration

      Google Workspace SAML integration Google Workspace serving as an Identity Provider (IDP) can provide your users with single sign-on (SSO) access via Security Assertion Markup Language 2.0 Standard (SAML) to our Recorder and Video Editor under your ...
    • ScreenPal best practices for recording camera over screen

      Choose what to share from your Google Chrome browser Chrome provides three choices for recording your screen: Entire Screen, Window, or Chrome Tab.  When you choose to record both the screen and webcam, you should not select Window, as the camera ...
    • Share videos and screenshots published to our hosting site

      Sharing content published to our hosting site 1. Go to our website. 2. Log in and then click My content in the top right corner of the page. 3. Hover your mouse over the content (image, video, or channel) you'd like to share and click the Details ...
    • Groups: Usage and sharing

      If you are part of a Team plan, your Team Admin can create collections of users called Groups. You can then share content to groups and to collaborate on content projects across your team. Share Content to a group 1. Log into your team account and ...
    • Creating Groups for your team

      If you are an Admin of a Team plan, you can create collections of users called Groups. Your Team Members can then share content to groups without having to select individual Team Members. Create a new group 1. To get started, log into your account ...