Join my Team Plan

Join my Team Plan

If your organization purchased a Team Plan that requires you have an account with us (you need a ScreenPal account to host videos and use AI tools on our site for example), you need to join the Team Plan to access advanced features. There are a few ways you can join your Team Plan:

  1. Your Team Admin will send you an email invitation, enabling you to register as a member of the team.  Once you register, you will have access to the Team Plan.  
  2. Your Team Admin will send you a sign-up link, enabling you to register as a Team Member.  Once you register, your Team Admin will need to approve your registration before you are joined to the Team Plan.
  3. Your Team Admin will set up single sign-on (SSO) for your Team Plan.  In this case, you will still use the unique access URL to visit your organization's access page. When you go to the access page, you will be redirected to enter the username and password that you use to log into your organization (often referred to as your network credentials). When you do this, your Team hosting account will automatically be created using your network credentials, so you do not have to create a separate account with us.

Please contact your organization's Team Admin for details on how to join your Team Plan. 

Please note that ScreenPal cannot send you an invitation or manually add you to a Team Plan.  Only your Team Owner or Team Administrator can perform these tasks.

Notes
Note: If your organization has a Team Plan that does not require you to have a ScreenPal account, your Team Owner or Account Admin will provide you with a unique access URL.  This URL enables you to access our creator tools without creating a user account and typically looks similar to https://screenpal.com/[company-name].  Accessing your team account might also require a password. Please contact your organization's Team Admin to get the required information for accessing our tools.

What happens if I already have a Solo ScreenPal account and am invited to join a Team Plan?

If you have your own ScreenPal account and join a team, the content currently uploaded to your personal ScreenPal account transfers to your Team Plan. Once transferred, this content becomes a communal asset. Although your content can now be accessed by the other members of your team, you will retain ownership of it.  Should you be removed from the Team Plan in the future, your Team Owner or Team Administrator will determine what happens with your content when they revoke your membership. 

If you do not want to transfer your ScreenPal content to your team plan, but would like to use the same email address, you can change the email address used for your individual plan. Just go to Settings > My Profile, enter a new email address, and click Save Changes to confirm.

What happens to my content if my Team Plan lapses?

If you are part of a team that identifies as a K-12 organization, and your Team Plan lapses, your content will be frozen and you will not be able to access it until your Team Owner renews the Team Plan.  If your Team Owner does not renew the plan, your content will be deleted after 5.5 months.  ScreenPal is required to purge this content to stay compliant with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA),  the Children's Online Privacy Protection Rule (COPPA), and iKeepSafe.

If you are a member of a Team Plan that does not identify as a K-12 organization and your Team Plan lapses, you will maintain access to your ScreenPal content.