Logging into the Team Plan account to watch a video that is set to
Team User visibility from a video watch page does
not consume a Creator license.
When you add a member to your team, but they do not log into their ScreenPal Team Plan account or launch any of the ScreenPal apps, they are considered a Team User. Team Users do not consume Team licenses. You can have an unlimited number of Team Users within your Team Plan.
You can
silently install on all computers and it won’t count against your licenses until the user opens our app from their desktop.
Licenses reset each month. That means that if you have 100 Team Creators launch the tools or interact with ScreenPal hosted content in one month, you can have a completely different set of 100 Team Creators launch the following month. You do not necessarily need a 1:1 correlation between users and licenses.
The Team Administrator of your account can see how many creators are counted for the current month. They can also set an email alert for when your plan reaches 70% of max usage. It’s easy to upgrade as usage grows and we will prorate the upgrade cost to your current plan term.
Note: If you are using Feature Access pages, users who have not been added to your team by a Team Admin or Owner will still be able to launch the ScreenPal tools if they have the link to the access page. These users are not displayed in the Users list within your account, but will still consume a license if they launch ScreenPal from the access page. This can lead to a scenario where your team is using more licenses than you have users on your team.