Configure how your video can be viewed and discovered

Configure how your video can be viewed and discovered

You can configure specific settings in your ScreenPal hosting account to control how viewers discover and view your videos and images.

1. Go to screenpal.com and log into your account. Click My Content at the top of the page.
This brings you to the Content area.

2. Hover over a video or image and click Manage.



At the top of the page on the right, you will see the Publish & Visibility menu.



3. Click this menu to display your visibility and publishing options.



4. Under Visibility, select one of the following:
  1. Public - The video can be discovered by search engines.
  2. Unlisted  - Anyone with the link can view the video, including people who access an embedded link via your website. However, the video will not be indexed by search engines.
  3. Password Protected - Only those with the link and correct password (set by you) can view the video.
  4. Team User (only for use with Team Plans) - Only other logged-in members of your Team Plan can view the video. This option is great for internal-only communications!

From this menu, you can also unpublish a video, schedule a publish date for your video, schedule a date on which your video will expire and become unpublished, and choose whether you want to allow viewers to leave comments on your video.